Sick.

Hello Everyone,

I’d like to apologize for not updating this in quite a while. I have been quite ill over the last several months. It has made writing (one of my passionate loves in life) painful and difficult. This has only served to worsen my state, as I have been struggling with a depressive episode and being stymied in what I love to do makes me feel worse. I wish I could say that I am going to start posting daily again and give all sorts of wonderful details. Sadly, I can not do so in all honesty.

Medication has been adjusted and I honestly have no idea how I am going to respond to it. Presently, I am anxious, depressed, and pretty much a wreck right now. I have reached the point where I find myself filled with dread over minor incidents in my daily life. While I have not cried literally over spilled milk, I am at the place where I am torn between tears and being in a state of numbed despair on a daily basis. I struggle with my small daily devotional activities just as much as I struggle with the usual ones that go into being a stay at home mom of two very active boys.

It is my hope that I will be feeling at least well enough to do some of the things I would like to. On that list is posting on here more frequently. I do not know, however, how soon that is going to be. My posting may be spotty and it may be disjointed as I am struggling right now. I ask that you continue to bear with me and I thank you for your continued patience.

Brightest Blessings to you and yours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

